Basabasa Soukousoundz

Basa means pandemonium and sometimes the listener can sense that while tuned in, harnessed in a way that conveys the energy and passion behind the music. Basa features Africa as the heart and soul of global music, while delving into aspects of African life and culture: you might hear anything from politics to poetry, story-telling, food and anything to do with African life during the show. However, music will always be the main focus of Basa; music is the message. With your host Marty Lebovitz. Tuesday mornings 9am - 11am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Department: 
Music
  • Tuesday 9:00-11:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Basabasa Soukousoundz Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday December 10, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday December 3, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 26, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 19, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 12, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 5, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 29, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 22, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 15, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 8, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 1, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 24, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 17, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 10, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday September 3, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday August 27, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday August 20, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload