Basabasa Soukousoundz

Basa means pandemonium and sometimes the listener can sense that while tuned in, harnessed in a way that conveys the energy and passion behind the music. Basa features Africa as the heart and soul of global music, while delving into aspects of African life and culture: you might hear anything from politics to poetry, story-telling, food and anything to do with African life during the show. However, music will always be the main focus of Basa; music is the message. With your host Marty Lebovitz. Tuesday mornings 9am - 11am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Department: 
Music
  • Tuesday 9:00-11:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Basabasa Soukousoundz Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday June 19, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 12, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 5, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 29, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 15, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 8, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 1, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 24, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 17, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 10, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 3, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 27, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 20, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday March 13, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday March 6, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 27, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload