Basabasa Soukousoundz

Basa means pandemonium and sometimes the listener can sense that while tuned in, harnessed in a way that conveys the energy and passion behind the music. Basa features Africa as the heart and soul of global music, while delving into aspects of African life and culture: you might hear anything from politics to poetry, story-telling, food and anything to do with African life during the show. However, music will always be the main focus of Basa; music is the message. With your host Marty Lebovitz. Tuesday mornings 9am - 11am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Department: 
Music
  • Tuesday 9:00-11:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Basabasa Soukousoundz Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday June 2, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 26, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 19, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 12, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 5, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 28, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 21, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 14, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 7, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 31, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 24, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 17, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 10, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 3, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 25, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 18, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 11, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload