Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday September 20, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday September 13, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday September 6, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 30, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 23, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 16, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 9, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 2, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 26, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 19, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 12, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 5, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 28, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 21, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 14, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 7, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 31, 2020PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 24, 2020PlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 17, 2020PlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 10, 2020PlayTéléchargement