Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday March 22, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 15, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 8, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 1, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 23, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 16, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 9, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 2, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 26, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 19, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 12, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 5, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 29, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 22, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday December 15, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday December 8, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday December 1, 2019PlayDownload