Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday December 10, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 3, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 26, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 19, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 12, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 5, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 29, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 22, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 15, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 8, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 1, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 24, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 17, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 10, 2017PlayDownload
Sunday September 3, 2017PlayDownload
Sunday August 27, 2017PlayDownload
Sunday August 20, 2017PlayDownload