Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Global Sounds
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Music

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday February 28, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 21, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 14, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 7, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 31, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 24, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 17, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 10, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 3, 2021PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 27, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 20, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 13, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 6, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 29, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 22, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 15, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 8, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 1, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 25, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 18, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload