Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday June 17, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 10, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 3, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 27, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 20, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 13, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 6, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday April 29, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday April 22, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday April 15, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday April 8, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday April 1, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 25, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 18, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday March 11, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday March 4, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday February 25, 2018PlayDownload