Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday March 17, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 10, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday March 3, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 24, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 17, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 10, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 3, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 27, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 20, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 13, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 6, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 30, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 23, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 16, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday December 9, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday December 2, 2018PlayDownload
Sunday November 25, 2018PlayDownload