Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday September 15, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday September 8, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday September 1, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 25, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 18, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 11, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday August 4, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 28, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 21, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 14, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday July 7, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 30, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 23, 2019PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 16, 2019PlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 9, 2019PlayTéléchargement
Sunday June 2, 2019PlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 26, 2019PlayTéléchargement