Dromotexte / Pirate Bloc Radio

Spoken word recordings and poetry receive very little air play on the radio and Dromotexte is one of a handful of such venues in North America. Spoken word, literary, artistic text­based audio, recordings played back­ to ­back with comments. Hosted by Fortner Anderson

Dromotexte airs on Thursday nights at 8pm (except the first Thursday of the month)

Subscribe in iTunes

PIRATE BLOC RADIO

Pirate Bloc Radio is a collaborative radio project between Eastern Bloc and CKUT. It is dedicated to emerging digital/media artistic practices, and how technologies influence society. The content of this broadcast will contain interviews, artistic performances, and public interventions.

Pirate Bloc Radio airs every first Thursday of the month at 8pm

“Since 2007, Eastern Bloc has been at the forefront of digital art dissemination, promotion and production in Quebec. The vision at Eastern Bloc is to explore and push the creative boundaries situated at the intersection of art, technology, and science, as well as all other emerging digital practices. Hybrid processes and new modes of production are at the core of the centre’s mandate, as is to support the work of emerging artists by providing them with an exchange platform with more established artists, through initiatives of a local and international scale. Eastern Bloc promotes audience participation, technological democratization, and the utilization of urban space via public intervention projects. Innovative in its nature, Eastern Bloc, through emerging artistic and technological practices, continues to advance a critical stance with regards to these many evolutions.” Eastern Bloc

Pirate Bloc Radio on Mixcloud

Eastern Bloc on Facebook

Culture
  • Thursday 20:00-21:00
Arts & Culture

Dromotexte / Pirate Bloc Radio Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Thursday August 17, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday August 10, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday August 3, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 27, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 20, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 13, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 6, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 29, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 22, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 15, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 8, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 1, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 25, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 18, 2017PlayDownload
Thursday May 11, 2017PlayDownload
Thursday May 4, 2017PlayDownload
Thursday April 27, 2017PlayDownload