Funky Revolutions

Funky Revolutions exposes and explores groove music through the framework and concepts of funk music and its spirit of revolution. The show aims to present all forms of funky music from around the world, to produce relevant cross-cultural and creative alternative radio programming, and to provide an interesting framework for the expression of grass roots voices for change within the contexts of revolution. Funky Revolutions is for those who love to drive, love to dance, and just like to sit back and let the rhythm flow through their souls. The goal of this program is to trace the course of the funk movement: original funk in the 1970s; techno, hip hop, and progressive rock of the 1980s and 90s; and contemporary acid jazz and trip hop movements. Funky Revolutions is on the airwaves every Saturday from 14:00-16:00.

Department: 
Music
  • Saturday 14:00-16:00
Program Category: 
Hip Hop and Funk

Funky Revolutions Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday October 20, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 13, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 6, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 29, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 22, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 15, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 8, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 1, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 25, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 18, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 11, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 4, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 28, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 21, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Saturday July 14, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Saturday July 7, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Saturday June 30, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload