The Goods

The Goods is an exploratory look at the “wider spectrum” of black music in Canada beyond, a spectrum that represents an abundance of great music that has been consistently marginalized by commercial black music. Through entertaining and informative segments, which include everything from interviews, documentaries, panel discussions and musical profiles, The Goods challenges the term “urban music” and its inherent ambiguity.

This show will explore black music in its many forms, past and present, looking deeper into hip hop, funk. soul, jazz, reggae, house, broken-beat, and Afro-Latin sounds. The program will focus on a plethora of sensational work that connects generations, genres and geography.

The Goods airs every Sunday afternoon 14:00-16:00.

Check out the Goods on Facebook

Check out The Goods on Twitter

Hip Hop and Funk
  • Sunday 14:00-16:00
Music

The Goods Archives

128 kbps
Sunday May 15, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 8, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 1, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 24, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 17, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 10, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 3, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 27, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 20, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 13, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 6, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 27, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 20, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 13, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 6, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 30, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 23, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 16, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 9, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 2, 2022
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 26, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 19, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 12, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 5, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday November 28, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday November 21, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday November 14, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday November 7, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday October 31, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday October 24, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday October 17, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday October 10, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday October 3, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday September 26, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday September 19, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday September 12, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday September 5, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday August 29, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday August 22, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday August 15, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday August 8, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday August 1, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 25, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 18, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 11, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 4, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday June 27, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday June 20, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday June 13, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday June 6, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 30, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 23, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 16, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 9, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday May 2, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 25, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 18, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 11, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday April 4, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 28, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 21, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 14, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday March 7, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 28, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 21, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 14, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday February 7, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 31, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 24, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 17, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 10, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday January 3, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 27, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 20, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 13, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday December 6, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload