The Goods

The Goods is an exploratory look at the “wider spectrum” of black music in Canada beyond, a spectrum that represents an abundance of great music that has been consistently marginalized by commercial black music. Through entertaining and informative segments, which include everything from interviews, documentaries, panel discussions and musical profiles, The Goods challenges the term “urban music” and its inherent ambiguity.

This show will explore black music in its many forms, past and present, looking deeper into hip hop, funk. soul, jazz, reggae, house, broken-beat, and Afro-Latin sounds. The program will focus on a plethora of sensational work that connects generations, genres and geography.

The Goods airs every Sunday afternoon 14:00-16:00.

Check out the Goods on Facebook

Check out The Goods on Twitter

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 14:00-16:00
Program Category: 
Hip Hop and Funk

The Goods Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday October 20, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 13, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 6, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 29, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 22, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 15, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 8, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 1, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 25, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 18, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 11, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 4, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 28, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 21, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 14, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday July 7, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Sunday June 30, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload