Listen! You Smell Something?

Feels like 1976… 3 hours a week of straight funk by the earful / noseful, with all the necessary side steps into blues and soul down the buffet line. Old school by trade, showcasing equal parts classic, dusty and buried grooves, with a soft spot for blaxploitation soundtracks. Drizzled with offbeat repartee and the occasional conspiracy report.

Good for mild to moderate ennui as well as stiffness of the neck and feet.

Featuring Logic Johnson & The Derfman, catch Listen! You Smell Something? Thursday nights 1:00-4:00am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Download past episodes at the bottom of this page.

Listen! You Smell Something? on Facebook

Hip Hop and Funk
  • Friday 1:00-4:00
Music

Listen! You Smell Something? Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Friday August 18, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday August 11, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday August 4, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday July 28, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday July 21, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday July 14, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday July 7, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday June 30, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday June 23, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday June 16, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday June 9, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday June 2, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday May 26, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday May 19, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Friday May 12, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Friday May 5, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Friday April 28, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload