Listen! You Smell Something?

Feels like 1976… 3 hours a week of straight funk by the earful / noseful, with all the necessary side steps into blues and soul down the buffet line. Old school by trade, showcasing equal parts classic, dusty and buried grooves, with a soft spot for blaxploitation soundtracks. Drizzled with offbeat repartee and the occasional conspiracy report.

Good for mild to moderate ennui as well as stiffness of the neck and feet.

Featuring Logic Johnson & The Derfman, catch Listen! You Smell Something? live Thursday nights 1:00-4:00am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Download past episodes at the bottom of this page.

Listen! You Smell Something? on Facebook

Hip Hop and Funk
  • Friday 1:00-4:00
Music

Listen! You Smell Something? Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Friday March 5, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday February 26, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday February 19, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday February 12, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday February 5, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday January 29, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday January 22, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday January 15, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday January 8, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday January 1, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday December 25, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday December 18, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday December 11, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday December 4, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday November 27, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday November 20, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday November 13, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday November 6, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday October 30, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Friday October 23, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload