The Montreal Sessions

The Montreal Sessions is a monthly artist-in-residency program. Each month a new local artist / DJ / musician / label / festival / promotor programs a month’s worth of live, weekly radio shows, which air every Tuesday from 3-5pm.

The program dramatically increases community access to CKUT’s airwaves among local independent artists and musicians, and provides CKUT listeners with an opportunity to hear unique live performances and garner information about local musical subcultures and movements. Many of the sessions have been recorded and shared on the Free Music Archive, a curated repository of excellent, free recordings, of which CKUT is a curator.

Past artists have included Suoni Per Il Popolo, Pop Montreal, Stomp Records, Passovah Productions, Psychic Handshake, MUTEK, Crustaces Tapes, Kalmunity, Soundcentral, Katacombes, Pierre Kwenders, Blue Skies Turn Black, Nomadic Massive, and many, many more!

Download past shows at the bottom of this page!

Suscribe in iTunes

CKUT on the Free Music Archive

Apply to host The Montreal Sessions

Department: 
Music
  • Tuesday 15:00-17:00
Program Category: 
They'll Play Anything

The Montreal Sessions Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday February 13, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday February 6, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday January 30, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday January 23, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday January 16, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday January 9, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday January 2, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday December 26, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday December 19, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday December 12, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday December 5, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 28, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 21, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 14, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday November 7, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday October 31, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday October 24, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload