Native Solidarity News / Nipivut

Native Solidarity News has been a fixture on CKUT’s airwaves since 1996. NSN’s primary focus has been to shed light on the issues facing Canada’s Indigenous peoples as well as the beauty of Indigenous culture. NSN has been bringing Indigenous radio-activism to the airwaves for over 20 years and will continue to do so for many more years. NSN is currently produced and hosted by Irkar Beljaars, a Mohawk journalist from Montreal. On air Tuesday evenings, 6pm.

NSN Website

NIPIVUT

Nipivut is a radio program by and for Inuit of Montreal. It is broadcast partly in Inuktitut, and partly in English.

The radio program promotes the Inuktitut language in Montreal and provides a forum for Inuit to publicly discuss community life and issues in the city. This initiative also raises the profile of Inuit among the non-Inuit community in Montreal; creating a positive outlet for cultural awareness in the city.

Nipivut means “our voice”, it is the first southern radio program broadcast by and for Inuit in Inuktitut. This bi-weekly Inuit cultural radio program will give the Inuit of Montreal a voice in this city: providing essential news for Montrealmiut and showcasing Inuit culture and language to the greater Montreal community. Nipivut will provide programs in English and French when possible, and will promote the Inuktitut language in the city with Inuit music, Inuktitut lessons, and news and public discussions in Inuktitut. Nipivut seeks to connect Inuit living in Montreal with their families and friends in the north as well as the larger community of Montreal.

Nipivut, a brand new show produced by and for Montreal’s Inuit community, every second Tuesday 6 - 7pm

For more information, or to get involved in the show, email nipivut@gmail.com

  • Tuesday 18:00-19:00
Department: 
News
Program Category: 
Community Programming

Native Solidarity News / Nipivut Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday October 17, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 10, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 3, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 26, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 19, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 12, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 5, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 29, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 22, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 15, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 8, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 1, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 25, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 18, 2017PlayDownload
Tuesday July 11, 2017PlayDownload
Tuesday July 4, 2017PlayDownload
Tuesday June 27, 2017PlayDownload