Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

Department: 
Music
  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Program Category: 
Rock Metal Punk

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday October 24, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 17, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 10, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 3, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 26, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 19, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 12, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 5, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 29, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 22, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 15, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 8, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 1, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 25, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 18, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 11, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 4, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 27, 2020PlayDownload
Saturday June 20, 2020PlayDownload
Saturday June 13, 2020PlayDownload