Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

Department: 
Music
  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Program Category: 
Rock Metal Punk

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday August 11, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 4, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 28, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 21, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 14, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 7, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 30, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 23, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 16, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 9, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 2, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 26, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 19, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 12, 2018PlayDownload
Saturday May 5, 2018PlayDownload
Saturday April 28, 2018PlayDownload
Saturday April 21, 2018PlayDownload