Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

Department: 
Music
  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Program Category: 
Rock Metal Punk

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday April 14, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday April 7, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday March 31, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday March 24, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday March 17, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday March 10, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday March 3, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday February 24, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday February 17, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday February 10, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday February 3, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 27, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 20, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 13, 2018PlayDownload
Saturday January 6, 2018PlayDownload
Saturday December 30, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday December 23, 2017PlayDownload