Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Department: 
Music
Program Category: 
Rock Metal Punk

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday December 9, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday December 2, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 25, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 18, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 11, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 4, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 28, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 21, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 14, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 7, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 30, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 23, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 16, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 9, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday September 2, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday August 26, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday August 19, 2017PlayDownload