Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

Department: 
Music
  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Program Category: 
Rock Metal Punk

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday January 25, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 18, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 11, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday January 4, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday December 28, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday December 21, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday December 14, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday December 7, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 30, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 23, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 16, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 9, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 2, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 26, 2019PlayDownload
Saturday October 19, 2019PlayDownload
Saturday October 12, 2019PlayDownload
Saturday October 5, 2019PlayDownload