Skewing The Waves

Skewing the Waves provides coverage of what’s new and happening in the no wave/new wave/post punk scene.
This music scene and style has evolved hugely since its origin in the 1970s– many contemporary bands make similar music to the bands of the 70s, but others have incorporated other styles and elements to it. These bands try to push the limits of weird and pop, and the importance they have will probably never be recognized.

Skewing the Waves aims to expose relatively unknown bands from Montreal and abroad and provide a much-needed platform for these bands to get heard.

Tune in, turn on and get skewed… Saturdays 11:00pm-midnight.

Subscribe in iTunes

Playlists

Rock Metal Punk
  • Saturday 23:00-Sunday 0:00
Music

Skewing The Waves Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday August 12, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 5, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 29, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 22, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 15, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 8, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday July 1, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 24, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 17, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 10, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday June 3, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 27, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 20, 2017PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday May 13, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday May 6, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday April 29, 2017PlayDownload
Saturday April 22, 2017PlayDownload