World Skip The Beat

World Skip the Beat is an international music show that aims to explore the roots of traditional music from around the globe. We attempt to demystify the term “world music” and delve into its meaning. The show will attempt to compliment the current international music programming on CKUT’s airwaves while expanding listeners’ horizons by uncovering the relationships between different global music traditions. The program has weekly international music event listings, an emphasis on releases from “anywhere but here,” and a collective structure with weekly producers. World Skip the Beat is on the airwaves every Monday from 12:00-14:00.

World Skip The Beat on Mixcloud

World Skip The Beat on Tumblr

Department: 
Music
  • Monday 12:00-14:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

World Skip The Beat Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Monday April 16, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday April 9, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday April 2, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday March 26, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday March 19, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday March 12, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday March 5, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday February 26, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday February 19, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday February 12, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday February 5, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday January 29, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday January 22, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday January 15, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 8, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 1, 2018
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday December 25, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload