World Skip The Beat

World Skip the Beat is an international music show that aims to explore the roots of traditional music from around the globe. We attempt to demystify the term “world music” and delve into its meaning. The show will attempt to compliment the current international music programming on CKUT’s airwaves while expanding listeners’ horizons by uncovering the relationships between different global music traditions. The program has weekly international music event listings, an emphasis on releases from “anywhere but here,” and a collective structure with weekly producers. World Skip the Beat is on the airwaves every Monday from 12:00-14:00.

World Skip The Beat on Mixcloud

World Skip The Beat on Tumblr

Department: 
Music
  • Monday 12:00-14:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

World Skip The Beat Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Monday October 21, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday October 14, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday October 7, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday September 30, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday September 23, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday September 16, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday September 9, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday September 2, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday August 26, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday August 19, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday August 12, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday August 5, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday July 29, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Monday July 22, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday July 15, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday July 8, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday July 1, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload