You Need a Heart to Live / The Opal Hour

YOU NEED A HEART TO LIVE

is a groove-related, lights-dimmed trip from body dance to brain dance, trying to remember how great it can feel to be up really late and having fun with your friends.

Website/archives

Tune in every other Wednesday night (Thursday morning) from 2am - 4am

OPAL HOUR

is a foray into the psychic portals of sonic texture. A cabinet of curiosities of sorts, mixing industrial sounds, medicine songs and ephemeral text. Each broadcast is devoted to a different spiritually galactic theme. Occasionally guests, musicians and ‘experts’ are invited to co-host and publicly ascend into their own personal journey and share a tidbit of obscura, wisdom and curiosity. Tune into late night mysticism from 2-4 am every other Thursday morning (rotating with You Need A Heart To Live), as we get night-weird the only way we know how in the magic hour of the o p a l h o u r.

  • Thursday 2:00-4:00
Department: 
Music
Program Category: 
They'll Play Anything

You Need a Heart to Live / The Opal Hour Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Thursday December 7, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday November 30, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday November 23, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday November 16, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday November 9, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday November 2, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday October 26, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday October 19, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday October 12, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday October 5, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday September 28, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday September 21, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday September 14, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday September 7, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday August 31, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday August 24, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday August 17, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload