Basabasa Soukousoundz

Basa means pandemonium and sometimes the listener can sense that while tuned in, harnessed in a way that conveys the energy and passion behind the music. Basa features Africa as the heart and soul of global music, while delving into aspects of African life and culture: you might hear anything from politics to poetry, story-telling, food and anything to do with African life during the show. However, music will always be the main focus of Basa; music is the message. With your host Marty Lebovitz. Tuesday mornings 9am - 11am.

Subscribe in iTunes

Department: 
Music
  • Tuesday 9:00-11:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Basabasa Soukousoundz Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday June 11, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 4, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 28, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 21, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 7, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 30, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 23, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 16, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 9, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 2, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 26, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 19, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday March 12, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday March 5, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 26, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday February 19, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload