Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday August 18, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 11, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 4, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 28, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 21, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 14, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 7, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 30, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 23, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 16, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 9, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 2, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 26, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 19, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday May 12, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday May 5, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday April 28, 2019PlayDownload