Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Global Sounds
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Music

Desi Beats Archives

128 kbps
Sunday November 21, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday November 14, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday November 7, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday October 31, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday October 24, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday October 17, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday October 10, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday October 3, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday September 26, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday September 19, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday September 12, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday September 5, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday August 29, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday August 22, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday August 15, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday August 8, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday August 1, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday July 25, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday July 18, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday July 11, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday July 4, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday June 27, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday June 20, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday June 13, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday June 6, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday May 30, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday May 23, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday May 16, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday May 9, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday May 2, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday April 25, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday April 18, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday April 11, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday April 4, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday March 28, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday March 21, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday March 14, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday March 7, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday February 28, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday February 21, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday February 14, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday February 7, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday January 31, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday January 24, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday January 17, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday January 10, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday January 3, 2021PlayDownload
Sunday December 27, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday December 20, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday December 13, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday December 6, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday November 29, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday November 22, 2020PlayDownload
Sunday November 15, 2020PlayDownload