The Goods

The Goods is an exploratory look at the “wider spectrum” of black music in Canada beyond, a spectrum that represents an abundance of great music that has been consistently marginalized by commercial black music. Through entertaining and informative segments, which include everything from interviews, documentaries, panel discussions and musical profiles, The Goods challenges the term “urban music” and its inherent ambiguity.

This show will explore black music in its many forms, past and present, looking deeper into hip hop, funk. soul, jazz, reggae, house, broken-beat, and Afro-Latin sounds. The program will focus on a plethora of sensational work that connects generations, genres and geography.

The Goods airs every Sunday afternoon 14:00-16:00.

Check out the Goods on Facebook

Check out The Goods on Twitter

Hip Hop and Funk
  • Sunday 14:00-16:00
Music

The Goods Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday March 7, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 28, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 21, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 14, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday February 7, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 31, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 24, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 17, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 10, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday January 3, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 27, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 20, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 13, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday December 6, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 29, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 22, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 15, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 8, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 1, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 25, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload