Off The Hour: No One is Illegal Radio / Labour Radio / Prison Radio / La Voix des Immigrants

Thursday’s Off The Hour takes a different focus each week of the month:
-No One is Illegal Radio
-Labour Radio
-Prison Radio
-La Voix des Immigrants

NO ONE IS ILLEGAL RADIO

No One Is Illegal Radio highlights the struggles of communities in resistance, with a focus on the self-determination struggles of Indigenous peoples, migrants, refugees and working class people of colour. No One Is Illegal Radio is in public confrontation with the Canadian state, organizing to fight against poverty, racism, police brutality, prisons, detentions and deportations, as well as opposing the displacement and genocide of Indigenous peoples on Turtle Island. No One Is Illegal Radio actively supports and highlights the organizing of allied groups, including Solidarity Across Borders and the Collectif de résistance antiraciste in Montreal, as well as No One Is Illegal groups across Canada.

PRISON RADIO

Prison Radio seeks to confront the invisibility of prisons and prisoner struggle, by focusing on the roots of incarceration, policing, and criminalization, and by challenging our ideas about what prisons are and the people inside our jails.

Prison Radio is dedicated to programming that is directly collaborative with people who are currently incarcerated. This is in the interest of forging stronger ties between incarcerated and non-incarcerated people, ensuring that prisoners have direct control over their representation, and that our understandings of prisons be informed by those who live inside their walls.

Prison Radio is on air the second Thurday of every month from 5-6pm and the third Friday of every month from 11am-12pm.

Prison Radio blog

Homepage URL: 
Off The Hour: No One is Illegal Radio / Labour Radio / Prison Radio / Radio Resistance
Department: 
News
  • Thursday 17:00-18:00
Program Category: 
Current Affairs

Off The Hour: No One is Illegal Radio / Labour Radio / Prison Radio / La Voix des Immigrants Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Thursday July 18, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 11, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 4, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 27, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 20, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 13, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 6, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 30, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 23, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 16, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 9, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 2, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday April 25, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday April 18, 2019PlayDownload
Thursday April 11, 2019PlayDownload
Thursday April 4, 2019PlayDownload
Thursday March 28, 2019PlayDownload