The Montreal Sessions

The Montreal Sessions is a monthly artist-in-residency program. Each month a new local artist / DJ / musician / label / festival / promotor programs a month’s worth of live, weekly radio shows, which air every Tuesday from 3-5pm.

The program dramatically increases community access to CKUT’s airwaves among local independent artists and musicians, and provides CKUT listeners with an opportunity to hear unique live performances and garner information about local musical subcultures and movements. Many of the sessions have been recorded and shared on the Free Music Archive, a curated repository of excellent, free recordings, of which CKUT is a curator.

Past artists have included Suoni Per Il Popolo, Pop Montreal, Stomp Records, Passovah Productions, Psychic Handshake, MUTEK, Crustaces Tapes, Kalmunity, Soundcentral, Katacombes, and many, many more!

Download past shows at the bottom of this page!

Suscribe in iTunes

CKUT on the Free Music Archive

Apply to host The Montreal Sessions

They'll Play Anything
  • Tuesday 15:00-17:00
Music

The Montreal Sessions Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday July 25, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 18, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 11, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 4, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 27, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 20, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 13, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 6, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 30, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 23, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 16, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 9, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 2, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 25, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday April 18, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday April 11, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday April 4, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload