The Montreal Sessions

The Montreal Sessions is a monthly artist-in-residency program. Each month a new local artist / DJ / musician / label / festival / promotor programs a month’s worth of live, weekly radio shows, which air every Tuesday from 3-5pm.

The program dramatically increases community access to CKUT’s airwaves among local independent artists and musicians, and provides CKUT listeners with an opportunity to hear unique live performances and garner information about local musical subcultures and movements. Many of the sessions have been recorded and shared on the Free Music Archive, a curated repository of excellent, free recordings, of which CKUT is a curator.

Past artists have included Suoni Per Il Popolo, Pop Montreal, Stomp Records, Passovah Productions, Psychic Handshake, MUTEK, Crustaces Tapes, Kalmunity, Soundcentral, Katacombes, and many, many more!

Download past shows at the bottom of this page!

Suscribe in iTunes

CKUT on the Free Music Archive

Apply to host The Montreal Sessions

  • Tuesday 15:00-17:00
Department: 
Music
Program Category: 
They'll Play Anything

The Montreal Sessions Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday November 21, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 14, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday November 7, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 31, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 24, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 17, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 10, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday October 3, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 26, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 19, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 12, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday September 5, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 29, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 22, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday August 15, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday August 8, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Tuesday August 1, 2017
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload