Urban Indigenous Radio / Nipivut

Urban Indigenous Radio Airs every second Tuesday at 6pm

NIPIVUT

Nipivut is a radio program by and for Inuit of Montreal. It is broadcast partly in Inuktitut, and partly in English.

The radio program promotes the Inuktitut language in Montreal and provides a forum for Inuit to publicly discuss community life and issues in the city. This initiative also raises the profile of Inuit among the non-Inuit community in Montreal; creating a positive outlet for cultural awareness in the city.

Nipivut means “our voice”, it is the first southern radio program broadcast by and for Inuit in Inuktitut. This bi-weekly Inuit cultural radio program will give the Inuit of Montreal a voice in this city: providing essential news for Montrealmiut and showcasing Inuit culture and language to the greater Montreal community. Nipivut will provide programs in English and French when possible, and will promote the Inuktitut language in the city with Inuit music, Inuktitut lessons, and news and public discussions in Inuktitut. Nipivut seeks to connect Inuit living in Montreal with their families and friends in the north as well as the larger community of Montreal.

Nipivut, a brand new show produced by and for Montreal’s Inuit community, every second Tuesday 6 - 7pm

For more information, or to get involved in the show, email nipivut@gmail.com

Community Programming
  • Tuesday 18:00-19:00
News

Urban Indigenous Radio / Nipivut Archives

128 kbps
Tuesday May 4, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday April 27, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday April 20, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday April 13, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday April 6, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday March 30, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday March 23, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday March 16, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday March 9, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday March 2, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday February 23, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday February 16, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday February 9, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday February 2, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday January 26, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday January 19, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday January 12, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday January 5, 2021PlayDownload
Tuesday December 29, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday December 22, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday December 15, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday December 8, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday December 1, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday November 24, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday November 17, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday November 10, 2020PlayDownload