West Indian Rhythms

With Howard “Stretch” Carr, Faith Sankar , & DJ Nicholas

West Indian Rhythms is Montreal’s first and longest running Caribbean culture radio program, bringing the Kumpa, Reggae, Calypso, Soca, and Dancehall since 1982. Including weekly features “Caribbean News Roundup”, sports, current affairs, and community issues with an emphasis on island cultures. Discussions include sports, track & field, cricket, the music of Byron Lee, Carlos Malcom, or Desmond Dekker, broadcasating true Caribbean love. Interviews with entertainers and culture promoters as well as a great variety Caribbean music. Saturdays, 16:00-19:00.

Subscribe in iTunes

West Indian Rhythyms on Facebook

Department: 
Arts & Culture
  • Saturday 16:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Community Programming

West Indian Rhythms Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Saturday November 9, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday November 2, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 26, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 19, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 12, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday October 5, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 28, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 21, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 14, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday September 7, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 31, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 24, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 17, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Saturday August 10, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Saturday August 3, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Saturday July 27, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload
Saturday July 20, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Hour 3PlayDownload