World Skip The Beat

World Skip the Beat is an international music show that aims to explore the roots of traditional music from around the globe. We attempt to demystify the term “world music” and delve into its meaning. The show will attempt to compliment the current international music programming on CKUT’s airwaves while expanding listeners’ horizons by uncovering the relationships between different global music traditions. The program has weekly international music event listings, an emphasis on releases from “anywhere but here,” and a collective structure with weekly producers. World Skip the Beat is on the airwaves every Monday from 12:00-14:00.

World Skip The Beat on Mixcloud

World Skip The Beat on Tumblr

Global Sounds
  • Monday 12:00-14:00
Music

World Skip The Beat Archives

128 kbps
Monday May 3, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday April 26, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday April 19, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday April 12, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday April 5, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday March 29, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday March 22, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday March 15, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday March 8, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday March 1, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday February 22, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday February 15, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday February 8, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday February 1, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 25, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 18, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 11, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday January 4, 2021
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday December 28, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday December 21, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday December 14, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday December 7, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday November 30, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday November 23, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday November 16, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Monday November 9, 2020
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload