XX Files

The XX Files is the aural-satellite to Montreal-based feminist media arts space Studio XX. This intersectional feminist media collective works to explore all aspects of our techno-world from the perspective of women living it.

The show was started by Deborah VanSlet and Kathy Kennedy in 1996 on CKUT 90.3 FM and continues to features diverse, compelling feminist perspectives about art, technology and society. The XX Files represents a feminist statement about our relationship to the digital world through traditional media as both a feminist public and a social space that allows feminist icons and marginalized narratives to have their voices heard.

The current team is composed of Julia Dyck and Amanda Harvey. The collective continues to host the weekly CKUT show alongside two monthly internet radio shows, one on Montreal’s N10.AS as well as one on France’s CAMP. The collective also presents live audio-visual performances and DJ sets.

XX Files Website

XX Files on Facebook

XX Files on Soundcould

Department: 
Arts & Culture
  • Wednesday 11:30-12:00
Program Category: 
Women

XX Files Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Wednesday February 12, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday February 5, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday January 29, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday January 22, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday January 15, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday January 8, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday January 1, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday December 25, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday December 18, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday December 11, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday December 4, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday November 27, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday November 20, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Wednesday November 13, 2019PlayDownload
Wednesday November 6, 2019PlayDownload
Wednesday October 30, 2019PlayDownload
Wednesday October 23, 2019PlayDownload