The Groundbreakers

Premiered January 2015. Al Ruwad (The Groundbreakers). A new radio show on CKUT 90.3 fm featuring groundbreaking artists of “other” origins. Showcasing musical and multimedia cultural pioneers, THE GROUNDBREAKERS will focus on cross-generational cultural production from the MENA (Middle East North Africa) region and worldwide, with an emphasis on music and exclusive artist features. Airing every Wednesday 2pm -3pm

The Groundbreakers on Facebook

Community Programming
  • Wednesday 14:00-15:00
Arts & Culture

The Groundbreakers Archives

128 kbps
Wednesday October 13, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday October 6, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday September 29, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday September 22, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday September 15, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday September 8, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday September 1, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday August 25, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday August 18, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday August 11, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday August 4, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday July 28, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday July 21, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday July 14, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday July 7, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday June 30, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday June 23, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday June 16, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday June 9, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday June 2, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday May 26, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday May 19, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday May 12, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday May 5, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday April 28, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday April 21, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday April 14, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday April 7, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday March 31, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday March 24, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday March 17, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday March 10, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday March 3, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday February 24, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday February 17, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday February 10, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday February 3, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday January 27, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday January 20, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday January 13, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday January 6, 2021PlayDownload
Wednesday December 30, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday December 23, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday December 16, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday December 9, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday December 2, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday November 25, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday November 18, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday November 11, 2020PlayDownload
Wednesday November 4, 2020PlayDownload